About The Show

Documentary following the journey of 11-year-old transgender ‘tween Jazz and her family, as they tell their story and deal with new issues as Jazz reaches puberty.


Episode 1

My 234-lb Life

Jazz took a leave of absence from Harvard to focus on her mental health. Now, she hopes to return and hatches a plan to lose weight after gaining almost 100...

Episode 2

Blast From The Past

Jazz's siblings challenge her to lose weight and start socializing. Meanwhile, Jazz's social anxiety is put to the test when she runs into an old flame.

Episode 3

Breaking The Cycle

Jazz learns she isn't the only woman in her family who has struggled with eating issues. Plus, Sander is interested in dating a trans woman.

Episode 4

Private Parts

Jazz plans a rally for Black Trans Lives with Peppermint as the headliner. Sander finds out his date hasn't had gender affirmation surgery.

Episode 5


Jazz's rally for Black Trans Lives is in jeopardy after her main speaker drops out. Sander goes on a second date with Hope and is surprised about some of her...

Episode 6

Wake Up Call

When Jazz struggles to get out of bed, her parents worry that she's not ready to return to Harvard. Jeannette does a sexy photo shoot for her anniversary with Greg.

Episode 7


The Jennings are still unsure of Jazz's readmittance to Harvard. Greg plans to surprise Jeanette for their wedding anniversary and Sander's career choice causes tension.

Episode 8

A Long Time In The Making

Jazz gets an answer from Harvard regarding her reacceptance. Plus, the Jennings head to DC and convince Jeanette to go zip-lining.

Episode 9

Heating Up

Jazz's surrogate big brother helps her prepare for Harvard. Sander introduces Noah to his friends, and things get heated on the topic of dating a trans person.

Episode 10

Not The Same Jazz

Before Jazz leaves for Harvard, she gets to observe a surgical procedure. Plus, Jazz and Sander throw Neasa and Noah an engagement party.